Nakkeeran Home
Home   TamilNadu Ministers   Ministers(2009-2014)   Ministers 2014   Governors Of India
Ministers And Their Departments (2009-2014)
1 Dr. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.:
  1. Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions;
  2. Ministry of Planning;
  3. Department of Atomic Energy;
  4. Department of Space; and
  5. Ministry of Culture;
2 Shri Pranab Mukherjee Minister of Finance.
3 Shri Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.
4 Shri A.K. Antony Minister of Defence.
5 Shri P. Chidambaram Minister of Home Affairs.
6 Km. Mamata Banerjee Minister of Railways.
7 Shri S.M. Krishna Minister of External Affairs.
8 Shri Virbhadra Singh Minister of Steel
9 Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
10 Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad Minister of Health and Family Welfare
11 Shri Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Power
12 Shri M. Veerappa Moily Minister of Law and Justice
13 Dr. Farooq Abdullah Minister of New and Renewable Energy
14 Shri S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Urban Development
15 Shri Kamal Nath Minister of Road Transport and Highways
16 Shri Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs
17 Meira Kumar:                Water Resources
18 Shri Dayanidhi Maran Minister of Textiles
19 Shri A. Raja Minister of Communications and Information Technology
20 Shri Murli Deora Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas
21 Smt. Ambika Soni Minister of Information and Broadcasting
22 Shri Mallikarjun Kharge Minister of Labour and Employment
23 Shri Kapil Sibal Minister of Human Resource Development
24 Shri B.K. Handique Minister of Mines and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region
25 Shri Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry
26 Shri C.P. Joshi Minister of Rural Development and Minister of Panchayati Raj
27 Kumari Selja Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Minister of Tourism
28 Shri Subodh Kant Sahay Minister of Food Processing Industries
29 Dr. M.S. Gill Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports
30 Shri G.K. Vasan Minister of Shipping
31 Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
32 Shri Mukul Wasnik Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
33 Shri Kantilal Bhuria Minister of Tribal Affairs
34 Shri M.K. Alagiri Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
1 Praful Patel:           Civil Aviation
2 Prithviraj Chavan     Science and Technology; Earth Sciences and Minister of State in the  Prime Minister's Office; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Parliamentary Affairs
3 Sriprakash Jaiswal Coal; Statistics and Programme Implementation
4 Salman Khursheed Corporate Affairs; Minority Affairs
5 Dinsha J Patel        Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
6 Krishna Tirath            Women and Child Development
7 Jairam Ramesh  Environment and Forests.
Ministers of State
1 Srikant Jena Chemicals and Fertilizers
2 E. Ahamed Minister Railways
3 Mullappally Ramachandran  Home Affairs
4 V. Narayansamy Planning, and Parliamentary Affairs
5 Jyotiraditya Scindia Commerce and Industry
6 D.Purandeswari Minister  Human Resource Development
7 K.H. Muniyappa Minister  Railways
8 Ajay Maken Minister Home Affairs
9 Panabaka Lakshmi Textiles
10 Namo Narain Meena Finance
11 M.M. Pallam Raju Defence
12 Saugata Ray Urban Development
13 S.S. Palanimanickam   Finance
14 Jitin Prasad Petroleum and Natural Gas
15 A. Sai Prathap Steel
16 Preneet Kaur External Affairs
17 Gurdas Kamat Communications and IT
18 Harish Rawat  Labour and Employment
19 K.V. Thomas Agriculture, and Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
20 Bharatsinh Solanki  Power
21 Mahadev S. Khandela Road Transport and Highways
22 Dinesh Trivedi Minister  Health and Family Welfare
23 Sisir Adhikari  Rural Development
24 Sultan Ahmed  Tourism
25 Mukul Roy Shipping
26 Mohan Jatua Information and Broadcasting
27 D. Napoleon Minister Social Justice and Empowerment
28 Dr. S. Jagathrakshakan Information and Broadcasting
29 S. Gandhiselvan Health and Family Welfare
30 Tusharbhai Chaudhary Tribal Affairs
31 Sachin Pilot Communications and IT
32 Arun Yadav Youth Affairs and Sports
33 Pratik Patil Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
34 R.P.N. Singh  Road Transport and Highways
35 Vincent Pala Water Resources
36 Pradeep Jain Rural Development
37 Agatha Sangma Rural Development